The Interaction, Visualization, Usability & UX Lab is about research on Human-Computer Interaction. In particular: Interaction Design, Pervasive systems, Information Visualization, Visual Analytics, Usability Engineering, User eXperience, End-User Development, Serious games, Internet of Things, Usable Security, Human-Centered Artificial Intelligence.

People working in IVU have national and international collaborations, as indicated by the various projects in which they were involved and by their publications.
They have been in the scientific organization of many international conferences, held in Bari or in other locations. The last conferences in Bari were AVI 2016 and INTERACT 2021.

Faculty

Maria F. Costabile
Full Professor

IVU Director
maria.costabile@uniba.it

Paolo Buono
Associate Professor

Coordinator for
Information Visualization and Visual Analytics

paolo.buono@uniba.it

Rosa Lanzilotti
Associate Professor

Coordinator for
Usability Engineering, UX, and Human-Centered Artificial Intelligence

rosa.lanzilotti@uniba.it
Antonio Piccinno
Associate Professor

Coordinator for
Interplay between Human-Computer Interaction and Software Engineering, End-User Development

antonio.piccinno@uniba.it

Giuseppe Desolda
Assistant Professor

Coordinator for
Novel Interaction Techniques, Internet of Things, and Usable Security

giuseppe.desolda@uniba.it

Fabrizio Balducci
Assistant Professor

 

fabrizio.balducci@uniba.it

Miguel Ceriani
Assistant Professor

Semantic Technologies, Ontology Design, and Data Integration Methods

miguel.ceriani@uniba.it


PhD Students and Short-Term Collaborators

Sabina Akram

PhD Student
 
sabina.akram@uniba.it
 

Eleonora Cappuccio

PhD Student
 
eleonora.cappuccio@uniba.it
 

Joseph Aneke

PhD Student
 
joseph.aneke@uniba.it
 

Marco Saltarella

PhD student
 
marco.saltarella@uniba.it
 


External Collaborators

Carmelo Ardito
Associate Professor

Politecnico di Bari

carmelo.ardito@poliba.it
Maristella Matera
Associate Professor

Politecnico di Milano

maristella.matera@polimi.it


Alumni

Fabio Cassano


 
 

Alessandra Legretto
 
 

Francesca Montinaro


 
 

Patrizia Russo

 
 
email: russop@student.unimelb.edu.au
 

KU Leuven (Belgium)
 
email: adalberto.simeone@kuleuven.be
 

Silvia Torsi


 
email: silvia.torsi@gmail.com
 

Loredana Verardi


 
email: loredana.velardi@uniba.it