The Interaction, Visualization, Usability & UX Lab is about research on Human-Computer Interaction. In particular: Interaction Desing, Pervasive systems, Information Visualization, Visual Analytics, Usability Engineering, User Experience, End-User Development, Serious games, Internet of Things.
People working in IVU have international collaborations, as indicated by the various projects to which they were involved and by their publications.

Faculty

Maria F. Costabile
Full Professor

IVU Director

Phone:+39 0805443300
Fax:+39 0805443300
email: maria.costabile@uniba.it

Rosa Lanzilotti
Associate Professor

Coordinator for Usability Engineering and UX

Phone:+39 0805443287
Fax:+39 0805443300
email: rosa.lanzilotti@uniba.it

Carmelo Ardito
Assistant Professor

Coordinator for Novel Interaction Techniques and Pervasive Systems      

Phone:+39 0805443289
Fax:+39 0805443300
email: carmelo.ardito@uniba.it

Paolo Buono
Assistant Professor

Coordinator for Information Visualization and Visual Analytics       


Phone:+39 0805443289
Fax:+39 0805443300
email: paolo.buono@uniba.it

Antonio Piccinno
Assistant Professor

Coordinator for Interplay between Human-Computer Interaction and Software Engineering, End-User Development

Phone:+39 0805442535
Fax:+39 0805443300
email: antonio.piccinno@uniba.it

Giuseppe Desolda
Research fellow

Coordinator for Mashup of services and smart objects, Internet of Things           

Phone:+39 0805443289
Fax:+39 0805443300
email: giuseppe.desolda@uniba.it


Italian and Foreign PhD Students

PhD student
 
email: fabio.cassano@uniba.it
 


Former PhD Students working in other academic research centers

KU Leuven (Belgium)
 
email: adalberto.simeone@kuleuven.be
 

Patrizia Russo

Visiting PhD student
 
email: russop@student.unimelb.edu.au